Back to basics 

Following a suggestion from a trusted source on twitter I have created a new blog for my deeper sociology and psychology posts the amateur socio psychologist so that I can use this blog fir what I intended. 

As I write I’m walking my best buddy 

Stella. 

I’m keeping my sugar intake low, although it is difficult, especially to know what the good sugars are, obviously the white stuff is banned, not even in my tea anymore, or my breakfast. 

What has surprised me is how much sugar is about. Limiting to 80g is not easy when my pack lunch contains

  • 1 banana 
  • 1 or 2 apples 
  • 1 or 2 clementines 
  • Breakfast biscuit x3 (only 9g sugar between all)
  • Sandwich, well as thin to be precise often with mustard and corned beef. 

When you add a hearty dinner, which I’m walking off now, it can get pretty close. 

But those of you who’ve followed my journey so far know that I get to a plateau then get stuck, well I’m hoping the evil sugar is the key to that plateau. 

Leave a Reply

