I wouldn’t change a single thing 

My life, like yours, has had its up and downs, it curve balls and it’s fast balls. But I wouldn’t change a single thing! 

I learned from my time in the Royal Air Force, from my failed relationships, losing my job,  need I go on. 

The point being every step I’ve taken has a lesson attached, my present job has lasted over 3 years so far and I’ve only had 3 unplanned days off. 

If I hadn’t learned my lesson from being considered unreliable with poor sickness record I’d still take time off fir every cold I get. 

If I hadn’t met my ex I would appreciate Louise as much as I do. 

Every step you take,is a step in the right direction,as long as it’s not backwards. I’ve spent too long with regrets, until I teamed those regrets into lessons. 

Lessons learned,from any situation, are all valuable, as a valued mentor points out regularly,if you want a different outcome, you need to change what your putting in.

Leave a Reply

