Hope 

It is said that a Christmas tree embodies hope but the thing I find amazing is its power to lift a mood. 

But coming back to my point, I think the one thing that helped me avoid the black dog depression sufferers describe us hope. Even in my darkest moments I never lost hope. 

Hope that, things would get better, sort themselves out, I could find the answer in myself. 

I’ve become a big believer of the mantra you make your own luck. 

For eg. 

  • you cannot win the lottery if you don’t buy a ticket. 
  • you won’t  find a job if you don’t look. 

and I’ve also learnt from the Mantra “if you put the same in, you’ll get the same result” 

Sorry here’s to hope, here’s to 2017 and here’s to Christmas trees 

Leave a Reply

