When you fall off the horse get straight back on

I’m walking in the woods with Stella

The sky is changing from black to a cloudless blue,  and there’s a clear half moon in the sky and a frost whitens the ground. 

And I’m finally shaking off the cold that has slowed me down over the last 2 weeks. 

I must get motivated again and make a fitness plan. it’s frustrating getting a cold (even though I’m virtually immune to the flu and bronchitis according to the flu camp I tried to attend) it’s demoralising, colds slow you down,  make you tired and grumpy. 

So  once I’ve shaken off the cough that remains I pledge to run at least twice a week. and workout equally twice a week. 

You can knock me down, but you ain’t ever gonna stop me!!!!

Leave a Reply

