Wrong recruit 

After reading reading the chimp paradox for probably the tenth time. 


I was reminded of a time I let Clarence select a guy for my troop that was based on tribal reasons alone. 

He was a new manager at the parcel carrier I was contracted to,  and like me, he was a Liverpool fan,  this was the sole reason I trusted him. 

I soon learned that Clarence had misread him solely on tribal alliance, as he turned on me and somewhat strategically had me relieved of my post and as I was temp staff I had no come back. 

The lesson here is written in the book, selecting members of your troop should be joint decisions of your intellect and chimp. if either mistrust the prospect be wary. 

2 thoughts on “Wrong recruit 

Leave a Reply

