In Jun 2012 11 days short of his 82nd birthday my father finally circummed to his ailments and died. 

I never realised until that day, at the age of 40 how much I relied on his council. I became angry and that anger centred on a person who my father had raised my suspicions of. But I’ve realised  (I think) the person I was actually angry at was me, but I didn’t know why. 

After 4 years I think I’ve finally realised why, I rely too much on other people, dad, my mother, brother etc. I guess it’s what led to my problems because if it went wrong I had someone to blame.  

The chimp paradox has made me realise that they were only my council and that I’m responsible for the decisions I took with or without their guidance. 

The question is,how do I learn to trust my own judgement again. 

You just try and stop me now

12 thoughts on “Epiphany 

  1. Well written articles like yours renews my faith in today’s writers.
    You’ve written information I can ultimately
    agree with and also use. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

