Hill sprints again 

Hill sprints again this morning, it’s strange but I like this day each week, I find my bpm gets into the 160s when I do this set. 

Stella still doesn’t get it, looking at me as if to say what are you doing, wagging her tail as I pass her on my way back down. 

Got back to a breakfast of shredded wheat,  with honey and raisins, after starting my day with an effervescent vitamin c Tablet, and a caramel coffee. 

The running does make me feel great, having read a few articles I assume that after burning off the adrenaline in my system, I feel fantastic because my brain is flooded with dopamine, a feel good hormone, which gets Clarence (my inner chimp) wanting more. Equally I assume my seretonin levels must be raising, as I am calmer even under fire, preverbially speaking. 

Psychologically speaking I truly feel great, I’m not saying everything is rosy but I feel better equipped to deal with what lemons life throws my way, but I don’t like lemonade lol. 

So as you can see I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me!!!!!!!!!!!!


3 thoughts on “Hill sprints again 

  1. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so
    I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the information you provide here
    and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my
    mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, wonderful blog! http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

