A psychological journey of facial expression

image

A wise follower of my journey pointed out that my photos were beginning to see me smiling more and more.
So this morning I looked back,  and she was right,  these 5 photos were taken at varying points of my journey over the last eighteen months.

When I started the journey,  I had the weight of the world on my shoulders,  and slowly with a little help the weight came off,  I rediscovered my old self,  the one who enjoys walking dogs,

image

  running,  and fishing (which for now I cannot afford) all of which In someway boost parts of my self worth.
My faith in my self,  and my judgement has slowly returned, so I guess I have good reasons to be smiling again, watch this space, because I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

3 thoughts on “A psychological journey of facial expression

  1. Omg, that’s amazing Richard, apart from the weight loss, the corners of your mouth have changed from turning down to turning up – brilliant. I’m going to share this post if you don’t mind. You are such an inspiration, just shows what you can do when you decide you’re going to. You have done this all on your own, you haven’t given up, you haven’t winged about it, you’ve just decided to change how your life was going and how other people treated you and you have.

    The changed in the photos is what other people see – would you rather be with the first chap or the last?

    Like

Leave a Reply

