Rest day? No chance

image

I thought I’d do the first part of my blog as a MINDFULNESS article (as I understand mindfulness at least. )
So here goes.
I’m aware that the my ears feel cold,  as having my hair cut,  has removed a layer of protection from them.
My head feel slightly cloud,  just like this mornings sky.
My arms  swing freely, and painlessly,  but I’m aware of the scar on my right wrist,  created by accidental contact with a light bulb.
The lower centre of my back aches,  probably from bad sleeping posture.

image

My breathing is not laboured, my chest and airways clear, no allergy or infection to be aware of.
My abs and obliques ache from being worked hard thus week.
My butt, aches also, equally from it so hard, as I’ve been told that my knee pain may be coming from, lack of gluteal development.
My quads and hamstrings are working pushing my every step on this mornings 3 mile walk.
My calves are in need of a serious stretching set, as they feel like rock.

image

Well my chances of today being a rest day are minimal, as we’ll spend most of the morning gardening at my mums, freshening up her borders, pots and ornaments with the range of flora and fauna we bought on Wednesday.
I’m sure my mother in law will also have a few things she just needs done.
Then back to running tomorrow, but tomorrow I’ll post before and after pics of our work  in mums garden. 
Well that was my effort at noting my awareness and mindfulness,along with a few extra notes
Because I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me! ! ! ! !

One thought on “Rest day? No chance

  1. Hello there! This article could not be written much better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will send this article
    to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a very good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

