Run Run Run

Only walked half a mile

Richard just finished a Runtastic run of 2.47 mi in 35m 25s

https://www.runtastic.com

2.5 mile run, of which I only walked approximately half a mile, warm up and slow down, meaning I ran a steady 2 miles, slowing occasionally to let

image

this one catch up, but I wasn’t walking, so the intervals are paying off, another small, but significant achievement.

As I blogged previously, when I run my mind is clearly focused, apart from where Stella is, on my running. It doesn’t race ahead, to events of the coming day, or back to events of yesterday, and when I’ve finished the run reminds me of when I used to do King Fu, in that I feel calm, relaxed and focused. 

Now my intention becomes Mindfulness, not the religious side but the mastery of the staying in the here and now. I can do it already, except when I’m stressed, for example in such events as posted in FRIDAY THE 13th.
Although I was able to box Clarence ,my inner chimp, with the truthes of the matter.

Reviewing where I am now
Since starting this blog back in Jan 2015 I would say I’m;
HAPPIER
MORE POSITIVE
FITTER
MORE FOCUSSED
MORE IN CONTROL OF MY EMOTIONS
ABLE TO BE MORE PROACTIVE
CALMER

Leave a Reply

