Clear your mind

image

I did one if my best runs yet,  thus morning, getting up at 6am coffee,  Stella’s lead,  set Runtastic to 5.3 interval run and away.
0.6 warm up,  0.2 run 0.1 walk for several sets and 0.6 cool down.

I was half way through and I noticed something strange,  for me at least, my mind wasn’t thinking about yesterday or tomorrow,  it was totally clear apart from saying why the hell are we doing this.
I’ve been trying to, at least for 5 or 10 minutes per day,  be mindful of myself,  my surroundings etc,  but that was the clearest my mind has been.
It suddenly dawns on me,  how strangely relaxed I am,  during the run and especially afterwards.  It reminds me of the same feeling when I used to do King Fu,  the feeling after a class was of total relaxation,  but then I used to visualise all my problems as punched thru the break boards,  or kicked the bag,  or sparred with a partner.
With my knee playing up as it is,  I don’t think it a good idea to return to King Fu,  but a less aggressive form such as Tai Chi or ju jitsu,  might be worth a look.

But then I know that I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Leave a Reply

