Up the Ante

image

First run this week,  as been working. 5 mile interval,  4 miles in 52 minutes,  using the final mile as a cool down,  and to write this.
It feels good,  as I thought my knee was bad,  but the rest has helped it.
Although I’m generally in control of Clarence now,  (my inner chimp) I think he’s asleep,  as this run has quietened him 
To say it’s been a stressful week us an understatement,  which I detailed in my previous post. But Clarence didn’t get out if hus tree,  the old me would’ve allowed him to hijack me and I would’ve been ill.
Just goes to show I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

2 thoughts on “Up the Ante

Leave a Reply

