I can’t stand the raaaiiiin

image

In the words of Tina Turner,  I can’t stand the raaaiiiin,  I got home from work,  this afternoon after a 4am start.
So I grabbed Stella and her lead,  set Runtastic to workout for 45 minutes and away I ran,  halfway around the skies opened, 

image

and Stella and I got drenched yo the skin, however I did complete 3.5 miles in 45 minutes, a steady run with occasional  short walks.
After getting home, drying Stella with a towel I showered finishing with a couple of minutes of cold water.
Stella the vain little monkey, laid on her back and let me dry her with my partner Louise’ hair drier.
Oh well I may not be able to stand the rain, but I will run in the rain again, because I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Leave a Reply

