Down but not out

image

Thursday’s run wasn’t a bonus in the end,  I’ve a head cold,  I know it’s summertime,  but I’ve my first cold for ages.
But where I do not have the energy to run,  I can still burn calories,  by walking.
The old me,  would’ve been down N out,  given up,  and would not get back to running,  fir a while at least. But this way I’m still goal motivated.
My weight loss is still going in the right direction,  I’m losing a lb a week,  weighing this morning  15st 3.5lb which is actually a pound an half from last week’s weigh in.

Leave a Reply

