Intervals and an added bonus

image

Stella and I did our normal thing this morning,  got up had breakfast, then I got my running gear on,  grabbed Stella lead and off for a 25 minute interval run,   consisting of;
5 minute walk
5 minute jog
1 minute run
1 minute jog
1 minute run
1 minute walk to measure heart rate
Repeated  once
1 minute run
1 minute jog
and 5 minutes slow down.

All in all 1.95 miles covered.

image

The bonus, in a month I’ve gone from 1 sugar in my coffee, to half, and now finally zero, I’ve all but replaced added sugar, my porridge yesterday sounded a weird suggestion, but lemon juice adds a nice zing, today my favourite honey.

Well it’s all gotta be good for me, and hopefully mean I can get into, and stay in real shape and maybe do a race later this year.

Because I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Leave a Reply

