The problem for a trucker

image

Most of my working day, sees me on the motorway, but when I’m in the truck, I am legally forced to take a 45 min break after 4.30 hours driving, or thirty minutes after 6 hrs work/driving.
This stop, normally at a service station, provides little in the way of healthy options, with a plethora of starbucks, macdonalds and Harry Ramsden, at South Mimms there us one healthier option, but it’s expensive for snacks and smoothies, I guess because they’ve their audience by the short and curlY’s.
I pity my over nighting colleagues, who have little choice, at least I have the option of, a packed lunch, and rarely do I not take one because I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

