Building Bridges

A few months ago I had a row with my sister-in-law which as a result left me and my brother, who’s older than me, not talking.

With my sister in for the fight of her life, we all need to be there for her, as she may have a malignant tuma in her leg.

When I learnt today that my sister-in-law and niece are away I seized the chance to begin to rebuild bridges, and knocked on my brothers door, “can I have 20 minutes to at lest explain where that all came from, and begin to rebuild bridges between us. ”
To my surprise the door opened, and we talked.
Remembering the “chimp paradox” I stuck hard to facts, allowing no emotions in.
We are talking again which im pleased with, but I don’t think it’ll be do easy my sister-in-law, but I’ve asked my brother to set it up if he can, on neutral ground, so that no one has sovereignty over the situation.
I know it’s going to be difficult but for my sister’s sake at the very least I’ll try to sort this out.

Leave a Reply

