Butt kicking yoga and pilates

Got up this morning had my usual coffee, walked Stella

image

Came home and completed a butt workout, of
1 lunges
2 donkey kicks
3 fire hydrants

Then
5 yoga poses,

Mountain
Downward facing dog
Side stretch
Cobra
Warrior 3

And finally 15 minutes pilates and my abs, butt and upper legs are screaming at me.

Added 8x60M sprints this evening

Once I’ve written this ill have a pint of warm lemon water.
To the real fitness experts amongst you, my apps tell me I can eat 2500 calories but I’m not getting anywhere near, lucky if I get to 2000. Is this a bad thing, as I’m stuck on a plateau. I’m not gonna let this get me down though, the achievement is in the act, results are a bonus.

Oh well I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Butt kicking yoga and pilates

  1. Is this your normal routine? If so then its time to have a kick start if you have reached that plateau.
    Your muscles have a menory so doing the same old, same old they give you the same old results.
    Get a different exercise dvd – run a bit. Just shake it all up. It will do you good.
    PS: Love your dog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

