Pilates

Good to my word, tried a pilates workout today, hit my abs hard, now they’re aching like hell.
Weighed myself this morning and I’m plateuin again. I think this week is going to see a lot of HIIT sessions.

Well at least I’m not going back up, which has to be a good thing, and from what I read this morning, working on my hips and thighs will help my knee more than anything, making me able to run more, as my knee will be stronger.

Reviewing August
August has seen more movement towards the renewed, rejuvenated me, my confidence is gradually growing, my waste reducing and fitness growing.

image

The double chin has almost gone, I’m stronger, and the more activities I try the more my confidence grows. One of my biggest obstacles to get over was my faith in my relationship, always expecting Louise to have “had enough.” Like my ex did to me all but ten years ago. But I’m realising that;
1 that could have become a self perpetuating prediction
2 louise is now and my past is my past.
3 if it does happen I will deal with it then, and not keep preparing for something that hopefully won’t happen.

I can!
For a long while now my motto has become I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me, and I can;
1 control my own mood and bot let others influence it
2 wake up every day thinking today is going to be a good day.
3 Always do the best I can at everything I do
4 clear my mind when I start to drift into areas of my life I don’t want to recall, or speculate about a future that I control so may never happen.

I’m not saying, that my journey is complete, it will never be complete until I’m boxed and worm food, however each fork in my road, will be an adventure, and I will deal with any obstacles as they arise, yes I can make sure I am properly equipped, but no one can prepare for every eventuality.

Oh well I think this review certainly proves that I CAN I CAN I CAN you just watch me!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

